Any Improvment Suggestion for RHETTS Word Game?
  • WordGamer
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Any Improvment Suggestion for RHETTS Word Game?

by WordGamer » Sun Jul 14, 2013 10:16 pm

Hello,

This is my first project on Kickstarter, RHETTS word game, and I was wondering if anyone viewed it and has any suggestions to improve the website or message?

Barry Tenser
    Last edited by WordGamer on Fri Nov 01, 2013 4:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

• VaporStarter
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

Re: Any Improvment Suggestion for RHETTS Word Game?

by VaporStarter » Mon Jul 15, 2013 1:13 am

WordGamer wrote:suggestions to improve the website or message?

Hi WordGamer! I love it when game designers who have been designing games for a while decide to move their creations into an online existence.

First the positive... people love word games. Once a group learns a game, and if it's designed well, you'll have a loyal following of consistent players.

Now the bad...

Intro is way too slow. I watched 30 seconds of video which should have occurred in 2 seconds, maximum.

You go into the details of the game too quickly. I'd prefer to have a little back-story initially. I think your backers will initially be less interested in the grueling details and more interested in why they should fund your project... why should your game exist. You could even have the entire game-play portion in a separate video in the body of your project. At 3:40 you talk about the benefits of the game. I think you should lead with this information (or after a bit about you and your history).

"RHETTS" is based on "Rhetroic" in 1989, which looks to have been a physical card game? This is interesting to me... I'd want some history in the video about this. How well did you do? Do you have a following? Do you have quotes from educators, or players?