Hello there! I'm Jose!
  • JoseBorges
    -- Junior Member --
    -- Junior Member --

Hello there! I'm Jose!

by JoseBorges » Sat Jul 13, 2013 4:29 am

My name is Jose Borges and I am a digital artist from North Ridgeville, Ohio. I'm quite new to this Kickstarter forum, but I look forward to getting to know you guys! I have recently created a new Kickstarter campaign in order to be able to travel around the country of Japan and create digital paintings of what I see and learn during my trip, as well as to create a photo album for my backers.

Here is a link to the project page: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/188 ... japan-thro

Going to Japan for a long period of time has been a dream of mine since I was a kid. Just something about it gave me that sparkle in my eye and now that I have the opportunity to actually fulfill this dream, I want to try my best and make it happen while making everyone supporting me a big part of my adventure. The goal of this project is to create a series of digital paintings, which feature the traditional and contemporary sides of Japan, and to share the beauty and understanding of another culture and society through my work. I have put in a lot of time and effort into making the preparations for this project and I want, from the bottom of my heart, for it to be successful so that I can share it with the world. I am also looking for ways to get the word of my project out there day in and day out, which I'm hoping this forum can help me with that, as advertising a Kickstarter campaign is very difficult. I am very grateful for your time and really appreciate the support from everyone!! Also, to the creators of this forum, I want to sincerely thank you so much for making a resource like this available to us, as I'm sure it helps a lot of people achieve their dreams.