New campaigner! Geeked On Stickers (And T-Shirts)
    Artiphats
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

New campaigner! Geeked On Stickers (And T-Shirts)

by Artiphats » Tue Jun 10, 2014 4:55 pm

Hi Community!

My name is Ray and I am a Graphic Designer and Illustrator. I launched a small campaign for people who want to express their love for video games, comic books, sci-fi and fantasy, etc., through high quality stickers and t-shirts. So far the response has been slow, but I am optimistic that it will still meet the goal before the end of the campaign.

It's the first time I am running something like this, and I have already learned a lot! I've been active on Facebook and Twitter just like anyone else would be, and have begun to reach out to local comic stores and people that I know who attend a weekly collectible show here in Southern California. In order to help people feel like they their money really counts, I am offering a sticker of their choice for even a pledge of $1.

The first sticker samples have come in and they look great! My hope is that this will grow and I will eventually be able to release designs like "Geeded On Cosplay", "Geeked On Table Top Gaming", and "Geeked On Zombies".

If anyone wants to take a moment and check out the project you can find it in the design section of Kickstarter as "Geeked On Stickers". Aside from actual pledges, I appreciate anyone who helps to spread the word about it or who wants to offer constructive criticism or feedback.

Wish me luck as I continue on with the marketing and promotion! It's already been quite a ride!

-Ray / Artiphats

sbriggman
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

Re: New campaigner! Geeked On Stickers (And T-Shirts)

by sbriggman » Tue Jun 10, 2014 5:05 pm