Is Kickstarter not for dreams?
  • aaronnweyy
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Is Kickstarter not for dreams?

by aaronnweyy » Sun Jan 26, 2014 6:44 am

Hey all, I am new to Kickstarter forum and have decided to take some advice here as I am finding it near impossible to get my project funded. Though I receive positive feedback from those who do want to come on this ride with me, I feel as though my project is lost. It's come to my attention that Kickstarter may only be for those things that are going to make each of our lives easier. My product does not really do that, but what happened to believing in entrepreneurs for more than just their product. I believe I have a solid idea. So solid I refuse to give up on it.

I am a college student with some loans and have been turned down by conventional loaning services and it just seems as if without capital I don't have the right to have the entrepreneurial mindset I've had forever.
    I know with adequate funding I could accomplish all that I am set out to do.

But enough about failure, I am still optimistic about my project. Just give it a look, for better or worse maybe some feedback will help me through this campaign.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/15 ... stronaut-1

Luck&Favor
    Aaron Way

• sevarawillrise
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Re: Is Kickstarter not for dreams?

by sevarawillrise » Sun Jan 26, 2014 5:32 pm

Hi Aaron,

Your campaign is doable, you can reach your goal, but the thing to remember is that the 30 window of your campaign is not really your campaign, it is merely the money collection part of the campaign. It is the drive, the last push.