Greetings from Civil Unrest!!!
  • rjtomlinson1977
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Greetings from Civil Unrest!!!

by rjtomlinson1977 » Sun Oct 20, 2013 12:23 pm

Greetings everyone!!! I'm new to the forum. I'm a freelance graphic designer who is currently trying to fund Civil Unrest, a custom deck of Bicycle Playing cards. This deck will be the first of a three part series and will be based on the American Civil War. The next two decks will be Global Unrest based WWII and then Colonial Unrest based on the American Revolutionary War. Please check out Civil Unrest at: http://kck.st/1gfY1Cl

sbriggman
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

Re: Greetings from Civil Unrest!!!

by sbriggman » Sun Oct 20, 2013 6:02 pm

Great artwork and congrats on almost reaching your fundraising goal. Why did you decide to fundraise for 17 days?
    Learn how to succeed on Kickstarter: here.
    Submit a free press release for your Kickstarter campaign here.
  • rjtomlinson1977
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by rjtomlinson1977 » Thu Oct 24, 2013 4:26 am

I listed it for 17 days because this is my second attempt. My first attempt didn't reach funding. After that I asked my backers and people on card collecting forums what needed to be done to make it better. So, I made some changes and decided if it was going to make it... it would do so within two weeks. I added a few days so it would end on Halloween night just fo the heck of it.
    sbriggman
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

by sbriggman » Thu Oct 24, 2013 4:00 pm

That's a cool story. I see you still have 7 days left. If you want to write up what went wrong with your first campaign and how you fixed it, I'd be happy to publish your article on CrowdCrux or CrowdfundingPr.org and market it to hopefully get you some more pledges.
    Learn how to succeed on Kickstarter: here.
    Submit a free press release for your Kickstarter campaign here.
  • rjtomlinson1977
    -- New Member --