My story begins...
  • akimbogames
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

My story begins...

by akimbogames » Sat Jan 09, 2016 7:39 pm

I have been working for two years now on a card game my partner Daniel and I have named Beep Boop. It's the game of building and battling robots. It has been an awesome ride so far, and starting Monday, 11 Jan 2016, I have the privilege of seeing it come to life.

I've learned so much these past two years, and the journey thus far has been incredibly worth all of the hard work, and I want to share that with each and every one of you. I'm including the link to our preview kickstarter page if anyone would like to take a look at what we've had so much fun putting together, and feel free to leave some honest feedback on what you think about it.

I'm looking forward to sharing more updates with this forum considering I've learned so much from it in less than a few short hours. Keep up the hard work everyone! I am looking to back some very passionate people like myself so if you have a project on kickstarter that you have put your whole being into please feel free to share it with me.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/13 ... n=73007b9f

Do any of you remember what it felt like right before your crowd funding project went live?

hyperstarter
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

Re: My story begins...

by hyperstarter » Sun Jan 10, 2016 3:50 am

Hi guys! Wow what a great quality video you've got there, I actually sat all the way through it which is something I don't normally do.

Regarding points on the video, the guy on with the glasses might come off as being slightly annoying - but depends who's watching it. I probably would of liked to have seen more about the card robot designs, as it wasn't on screen for long.
    Finally, the woman on the end is famous? It was sort of built up that way, but I don't recognise her. People doing robot hand motions would be cool too.