Started a Kickstarter project, but what next??!!
  • joshua21w
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Started a Kickstarter project, but what next??!!

by joshua21w » Wed Nov 04, 2015 9:17 pm

I have just started a kickstarter project for my product NFC Wallet. However since launching this campaign I am unsure of what to do next. This is my first time doing something like this, and as a teacher I know that often there is a community of people out there who like to help!

So please take a look at my project and let me know what you think, any ideas will be welcomed.

As a bit of background, I am an Android Developer and Teacher. I have recently written a few apps that take advantage of the NFC capability. After hearing from numerous friends and my own investigations, it seems that business cards are still be used heavily when networking. However, business cards are annoying and they can be easily lost. And thats the problem.

The NFC wallet aims to solve this issue, it has a small NFC (ntag203) disk at the back of the wallet. You can then write information to the NFC tag using an app such as NFC Tools. Then approach your clients phone to the back of the wallet and it will bring up your virtual business card!

So take a look and tell me what you think....
    https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/14 ... nav_search

• Mobileguy
    -- Senior Member --
    -- Senior Member --

Re: Started a Kickstarter project, but what next??!!

by Mobileguy » Wed Nov 18, 2015 2:19 am

You should be working around the clock. Sending out emails. Not spam emails though. Make them personal. You should also tweet every day the same post every 8 hours. The next day post a new tweet and do that every 8 hours etc.

You should also be looking into websites like thunderclap and other social media sites. Don't spam though. I suggest saying something like if you like this please share.

I myself am getting ready to launch a kickstarter campaign and this advice is all over!~
    giftsandcoupons