Energy drink holder Kickstarter off to a slow start
    s09engineering
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Energy drink holder Kickstarter off to a slow start

by s09engineering » Wed May 06, 2015 3:38 pm

I would like to get some feedback on my project that I started yesterday.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/flexibull/flexibull-energy-drink-holder

I am a mechanical engineer and not a marketing expert by any means. If you guys would like to take a look and give me some suggestions for improvements I would appreciate it.

Charles
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

Re: Energy drink holder Kickstarter off to a slow start

by Charles » Fri May 08, 2015 2:41 am

s09engineering wrote:I would like to get some feedback on my project that I started yesterday.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/flexibull/flexibull-energy-drink-holder

I am a mechanical engineer and not a marketing expert by any means. If you guys would like to take a look and give me some suggestions for improvements I would appreciate it.

1. I watched both videos on your Kickstarter project page. Both are too short. They are fine, as far as visually demonstrating what your product does. But, they don't really do anything, at all, as far as telling your story, establishing a personal connection, or encouraging people to back your project.

2. Your product has a lot of functionality. It's useful. In and of itself, it's not exciting. It's simply.....there. Your project video and your project page don't make me want to back it. They don't make me want to do anything at all. Your project page is boring. If you are excited about your product, your project page doesn't show that. Because it doesn't show that, it's not likely to make others excited about it. Fix the one, and you might just fix the other.