CT's Slipmat Shoppe - Where art meets DJing!
  • ChimeChime614
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

CT's Slipmat Shoppe - Where art meets DJing!

by ChimeChime614 » Wed Jan 21, 2015 9:52 pm

I have tried multiple times now to save this post with a new blurb to not look like a copy paster, but it keeps vanishing. So I'm copy pasting the Kickstarter blurb because I can't keep rewriting this anymore ;_______; a video will not be uploaded to the page until the prototype comes in.

Anyway...

Hello! My name is Chessia and I am an illustrator and DJ living in Columbus Ohio! I have my BFA in Illustration from the Columbus College of Art and Design and have been spinning turntables for nearly 7 years now (time sure does fly!!). I also love cats and anime/gaming conventions.

After college, it took me a couple of years to figure out just exactly how to combine my two loves together. Then it hit me at a rave, when I saw the slip mats on the tables were just simple Pac Man ghosts (not hating on pac man I swear!!). I thought "Why doesn't anyone have fine art on their slipmats?" When I got home and saw my own basic mats, I decided that this was what I was meant to do.

A lot of vinyl DJs take pride in their rig, and slipmats are usually just an added expense. But why not have slipmats that you can take pride it? Slipmats that were made locally and printed on good material? Slipmats that not only serve purpose, but can be displayed as a piece of art? And for the CDJ lovers, why not have cog wheel plates that reflect other interests outside of the party? And for the ravers, why not have an awesome decal on your party van?