I love Making Whoopie!
  • selena23
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

I love Making Whoopie!

by selena23 » Thu Sep 11, 2014 3:17 pm

I love making whoopee *pies* that is! :D

I've dreamed of having my own bakery for many years, but with three kids and a husband who travels 80% of the time I never thought it would be possible. When my husband lost his job a couple months ago I started thinking about how I could contribute to my home finances even though I've been a stay at home mother for the last 7 years. It was a no brainer - baking!!

I've spent the last 10 years baking and giving away as much as I could. Cub scouts and girl scouts events, church lunches, random gifts for the neighbors, you name it! Everyone came to know me as the resident baker and everyone always asked when I was going to open my own bakery. I'm proud to say that moment is now!

Please check out my kickstarter campaign and let me know what you think. This is my first time doing anything like this, and I'm definitely a bit nervous!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/66 ... -whoopie-0

Any feedback and/or constructive criticism is welcome. Of course, contributions are always welcome too!
    Every dollar helps! :)

Thanks for reading,
    Selena

Charles
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

Re: I love Making Whoopie!

by Charles » Thu Sep 11, 2014 5:21 pm

selena23 wrote:I love making whoopee *pies* that is! :D

I've dreamed of having my own bakery for many years, but with three kids and a husband who travels 80% of the time I never thought it would be possible. When my husband lost his job a couple months ago I started thinking about how I could contribute to my home finances even though I've been a stay at home mother for the last 7 years. It was a no brainer - baking!!