Getting Backers to Commit Early
  • ksampson
    -- Junior Member --
    -- Junior Member --

Getting Backers to Commit Early

by ksampson » Sat Sep 06, 2014 4:34 am

This is my first time doing a Kickstarter campaign. I'm just in day 4/30 but I've noticed that there has been an overwhelming number of people who are in support of it, but haven't backed it yet. Is that normal in the early stage? Anyone have advice on how to get supporters to take the plunge? I assume the more backers in the early stage the better!? I'm definitely sending out personal e-mails & FB messages to ask for donations. Any advice? Thanks!

RWP

Re: Getting Backers to Commit Early

by RWP » Sun Sep 07, 2014 3:56 am

The people who support your project, you should ask them if they would back your project. If they truly do back this and want it to go on, then they should have no problem backing you! You are using a testy subject though, since much of America is racist. I guess we'll just have to wait and find out what happens! Good luck bud :)
  • ksampson
    -- Junior Member --
    -- Junior Member --

by ksampson » Sun Sep 07, 2014 5:05 am

RWP wrote:The people who support your project, you should ask them if they would back your project. If they truly do back this and want it to go on, then they should have no problem backing you! You are using a testy subject though, since much of America is racist. I guess we'll just have to wait and find out what happens! Good luck bud :)

I've definitely asked for the early commit and I think I'm finding that I have to explain that you won't be charged unless we're fully funded and when the campaign ends. A lot of people are in the "waiting for payday mode". Although the doc definitely deals w/ race I'm hoping to approach from a more non-biased, how can we get things done approach! Thanks for responding. I guess we'll see in 24 days! :)
    Charles
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

by Charles » Sun Sep 07, 2014 1:09 pm