What am I doing wrong with my Campaign!!!
  • daveyboy
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

What am I doing wrong with my Campaign!!!

by daveyboy » Fri Jan 24, 2014 9:44 am

Hi, so I'm relatively new to Kickstarter. I stupidly didn't know there was as much work involved as there is! Considering it's just me doing it aswell makes it a toughy!

Here's the link to my short film project: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/125 ... short-film

Any advice on what I need to improve on would be amazing. I've contacted everyone I know and have run out of contacts really. I can't really see how people will see my project or even donate when they don't know me. I'm not sure how best to get it out there. Are there any good sites to post Kickstarter campaigns? Can I do it on Film forums etc? I'm not sure where is accepted and where isn't if I'm honest.

What are people's thoughts on the paid marketing side of things, or if they've had experience with it? Paying $100 to have someone send it out to 13,000 people or whatever seems a bit odd to me. As I imagine those people will get sent loads of campaign emails and probably don't even want to see them in the first place!

Any help would be amazing. And if it's not too cheeky, please do Facebook 'Like' & Tweet my campaign if interested...

Thanks so much!
    Dave

• StoryBox
    -- Junior Member --
    -- Junior Member --

Re: What am I doing wrong with my Campaign!!!

by StoryBox » Fri Jan 24, 2014 3:54 pm

Hi,

I really like your film idea. You have laid out everything very well on the Kickstarter page, so I don't think any of that is a problem. It's hard to get exposure. Beleive me, I'm right in the middle of my campaign and I'm stuck!

I would certainly promote on film forums and anything else you can think of. I have had some success contacting local media outlets. They are always looking for stories about local people doing cool things!