Introduction of a movie producer turned band manager-
  • Lionhart
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Introduction of a movie producer turned band manager-

by Lionhart » Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:38 pm

Hey everyone,

My name's Isaac Paul, and I'm about to launch my first kickstarter to fund the debut album for a band called Lionhart.

By trade, I'm not in the music business, but rather, I'm a filmmaker. I've literally grown up on movie sets my entire life; my Dad is a writer/director, my Uncle is a producer, my Grandmother is a casting director, and so on.. I work for my Uncle's production company now, Crystal Sky LLC, based in Los Angeles, but I've recently started to branch off and I created my own company- Pigeon Tree Productions.

I called my company Pigeon Tree Productions, instead of Pigeon Tree Films, because I didn't want to limit myself to just making movies. I've found that when I'm passionate about something, my creative engine revs up and I just have to make it happen.. In this case, I'm talking about Lionhart.

The lead singer of Lionhart, Marc Schneider, is also an employee of Crystal Sky, he's an aspiring filmmaker, and talented writer, but he also stems from a family of musicians. Music has always been a way for Marc to manage his creative overflow, a pastime of artistic expression to escape the stress of every day life. One day Marc (who by this time, has become one of my very best friends), played me a rough recording of a song from this concept album idea he came up with, and I completely fell in love with it- the sound, the story that the music told, and the heart behind it.