way over my head with my Kickstarter campaign
  • Shalomkj
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

way over my head with my Kickstarter campaign

by Shalomkj » Tue Dec 10, 2013 1:42 am

Hi, my name is Shalom and I need help. I put up a kickstarter campaign http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/197 ... e_location and was full of excitement until I realized that me being an unknown artist my project will probably not get any pledges or views. I need tips and ideas on how to get my project for others to see and support before the campaign ends. All help would be greatly appreciated.

I thought my main stress was done once I put up my campaign but now I understand that I have a lot more work to do.

• InfiniteHorizonsUly
    Kickstarter Succcess
    Kickstarter Succcess

Re: way over my head with my Kickstarter campaign

by InfiniteHorizonsUly » Tue Dec 10, 2013 4:45 am

well, shalom my new friend Shalom! ;)

First off I did not know what Kickstarter was other than thinking it was a place that the Veronica Mars producers, or Zack Braff found money to make indie films, so take any advice I have with a grain of salt.

If you buckle down, refuse to quit and keep going for the next 29 days, you will find that KS and crowd funding general is a way of life, not a place to market and make money online.

It teaches you the metrics of social media marketing--and that (as I have learned so painfully) is not increasingly desperate pleas to "back my project, only 7 days left!"
    I would do two things.