Children's Books and Brothers with a Purpose
    Ed Ehlers (Just Act)
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Children's Books and Brothers with a Purpose

by Ed Ehlers (Just Act) » Wed Mar 18, 2020 10:03 pm

Hi,

Ed, Max, & Tucker and we launched about a week ago. We are creeping along. Would love any thoughts or ideas folks may have. I will return the favor.

Teaching children to "Just Act!" Imagine the story you will inspire!"

Thank you and if this is not the right place for this, please let me know as I am new to this.

Thanks,

Ed

Australian Shepherd brothers, Max & Tucker, heroes of Max & Tucker Adventures, help rescue animals in the woods of Northern Virginia.

It started with a simple trip to the woods, like most weekend mornings. It turned into a series of children’s books and affiliations with local non-profit organizations.

Max & Tucker, Australian Shepherd brothers, helped rescue, foster and find a forever-home for two little abandoned puppies and on another occasion helped rescue a stranded deer. Their stories are captured in the children's books Lily & Lucy: An Easter Story and Deer Oh Deer: A Max & Tucker Adventure. Proceeds are donated to the Lost Dog & Cat Rescue Foundation and Wildlife Rescue League respectively.

Max & Tucker are now registered therapy dogs who visit schools, libraries, assisted living facilities, day care facilities and more to share their adventures. They are regular visitors's at Brightcare Center, a community day program, and at a residential treatment program for youth in crisis. All visits are volunteer and all the petting is free.

Keep an eye out for Max & Tucker and their new adventures and remember, “Just Act. Imagine the story you will inspire.” and “Those we rescue, really rescue us."

• ronanezekhiel
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Re: Children's Books and Brothers with a Purpose

by ronanezekhiel » Thu Mar 19, 2020 4:28 pm