Discovering the "poor college student"
  • macgoer31
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Discovering the "poor college student"

by macgoer31 » Thu Jul 05, 2018 8:26 pm

Hey guys! So, this idea of the "poor college student" - REAL. I am in Graduate School right now and not only do I have to pay for everything, it's 100% impossible to have a job at the same time because of what the professors expect of you (THEY ARE NOT GOING TO JUST HAND YOU A MASTERS DEGREE YA KNOW?!?!)

My passion in life is singing and playing my Ukulele. I have a heart desire to be discovered someday, and maybe even get an album released. I'm not in it for the money, but as a student and a budding musician, it takes TIME to play, TIME to be an artist, and that time is usually filled with work. My current campaign goal is $1000 starting out to fund my first music release. As an artist, I am very new the whole money aspect, but albums cost $$$ to make and $$$ to continue, and college takes all your $$$$$$$$$$$$$$. lol

So I am campaigning through GoFundMe
    https://www.gofundme.com/college-studen ... campmgmt_w

and I hope that I can get people interested in my music. Links to my youtube channel are in the link so that you can get a SNEAK PEEK of my music! <3

Cristina
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

Re: Discovering the "poor college student"

by Cristina » Sun Jul 08, 2018 2:08 pm

This post has been moved to the General Chat + Introduce Yourself section.
    Forum Moderator.
    Site Owner: Salvador Briggman
    KylieShorta
    -- Junior Member --
    -- Junior Member --

by KylieShorta » Tue Sep 08, 2020 4:53 pm

Can you tell us more about this?
  • Welfyn
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by Welfyn » Thu Oct 08, 2020 12:16 pm

The campaign is no longer active or the link is broke?
  • peacekeeperman
    -- Junior Member --
    -- Junior Member --

by peacekeeperman » Wed Dec 23, 2020 2:34 pm