Less Than a Week Left on Kickstarter!
  • Mr. YouthWriter
    -- Senior Member --
    -- Senior Member --

Less Than a Week Left on Kickstarter!

by Mr. YouthWriter » Mon Aug 31, 2015 8:07 pm

Hey Everyone,

I debated on using capital letters and multiple exclamation points, but I decided against it; I'm an author, and I think I would cringe every time I saw the thread title. Which is one of the reasons why I'm posting this; I've been cringing a lot lately. Every day that passes without being successfully funding makes me cringe and, to be honest, I'm starting to lose sleep over it. This is the Kickstarter for my first novel that I'm publishing; I'm a 17 year old writer, and I've wanted to be an author for as long as I can remember. No, seriously, I literally cannot remember a time when I didn't want to be an author as a career. I've been working on my current novel, the one on Kickstarter, for over three years; I'm signed on with a publishing company. I'm taking this seriously, and trying to take my career, my future into my own hands. But, everyone, I could really use some help.