Tools to build a website prior to launch.
  • rebarto
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Re: Tools to build a website prior to launch.

by rebarto » Wed May 28, 2014 9:01 am

Themeforest has very nice themes for good prices.

We help Kickstarters get funded. http://www.rebarto.com, jon@rebarto.com
    Hentai
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by Hentai » Tue Jun 10, 2014 8:11 pm

I like Wordpress because it is as powerful as it is flexible. You have a variety of hosting options but a simple shared hosting plan is good enough for most. I am bias however, I am a professional Wordpress developer by trade so of course I would talk up my own are of expertise.

While many website builders are good enough for most, I would definitely seek out a developer and at least get an estimate from a developer on what something custom might cost. While some developers have fixed pricing schedules many are flexible and if they are good, they should be able to work within near any budget (though you will definitely get whatever you pay for)

In the long run a cheap shared hosting plan with some custom development, maybe just something as simple as basic theme modifications can save you money in the long run. A lot of these [code free] website builders have significant monthly costs attached to them.

Again I am bias, but don't rule us developers out just yet!
    sbriggman
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

by sbriggman » Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:37 pm

Good points. You can also always start off on one of these drag and drop type builders and then move on to a professional website with shared hosting as your business brings in more money.

I started off on Geocities way back when it existed.
    Learn how to succeed on Kickstarter: here.
    Submit a free press release for your Kickstarter campaign here.
  • naytarn
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by naytarn » Mon Jun 16, 2014 11:11 pm