What is your day job? What is your passion project?
  • Wez
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Re: What is your day job? What is your passion project?

by Wez » Mon Jun 02, 2014 7:08 am

I come from a varied background. I've been a teacher for many years from varied fields such as plant physiology through to programming. I've run a couple of Design business for many years (Graphic, Web and Game). I've now quit all my jobs to be a full time board game developer which is where I'm trying to get my first kickstarter project to succeed.

It seems a tough call to get through with success but I'm trying to give it the best success I can.

Passion project is release my boardgames. I also have great interest in Science breakthroughs that can benefit the world but that is something I'm not able to spend any time or effort at the moment. Get boardgames out is my first priority.

• preludeinseattle
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by preludeinseattle » Tue Jun 03, 2014 5:33 pm

While I work in the hospitality industry, my passion is dance. I have a BFA in Dance Performance and truly love creating and performing in this art form. I am also really passionate about making dance more accessible. Dance is the least funded art form, and that is mostly because there are a lot people do not know about it. When it comes to modern dance most viewers are afraid to approach the art form because they feel they need to understand what is happening on stage in order to appreciate it. I love encouraging people to go to shows and be open to whatever they will experience! That is my passion!
    p2ptrainer
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by p2ptrainer » Tue Jun 03, 2014 6:45 pm

IT Manager at marketing agency. Looking to launch a health community site that incorporates personal training and an information database incorporating a community. (www.p2ptrainer.com) Any suggestions on other ways to get the word out about the upcoming kickstarter?