What is your day job? What is your passion project?
    ToyRocketStudios
    -- Junior Member --
    -- Junior Member --

Re: What is your day job? What is your passion project?

by ToyRocketStudios » Wed May 07, 2014 1:55 am

Good evening everyone, I'm a brand new user! My name is Greg.

What is your day job?
    I work as a full-time manager for a big-box retailer. I hold two BFAs: Graphic Design and Photography.
    My night job is full-time father, husband and graphic artist.

One of my peers approached me with an idea; he was inspired by templates used to create halloween pumpkins and is extremely talented with paper snowflakes. Mike wanted to somehow combine the two. We created Toy Rocket Studios that very day, and dream of a day when we can run the studio full-time.

What is your passion project?
    Currently, SNO, a book of die-cut paper snowflake templates (patent pending). We have spent the better part of a year hand crafting each design and being this close to completion is exciting!

SNO is falling, you can check out our beautiful new campaign at:

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/to ... snowflakes

If you take a look and like it, please share it, just helping to get the word out would be tremendous.
  • Savage71
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by Savage71 » Wed May 07, 2014 8:35 pm

For a "day job", I have been working in the office for a restaurant delivery service. My passion project though, is getting my photography business going as a full time comfortable income. Putting out things such as postcards and books of my work is what I have been doing, as well as freelance photo work.

My Kickstarter campaign for my "I Love Oregon" postcards is one step in reaching that goal.
    https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/27 ... ?ref=email
  • Afarifteh
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by Afarifteh » Thu May 08, 2014 12:32 pm