What is your day job? What is your passion project?
  • themadnessgame
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Re: What is your day job? What is your passion project?

by themadnessgame » Fri Mar 28, 2014 2:01 am

Hello.

My day job: I am the General Manager of a extermination company. ( i don't want to do this anymore)
    My business partners day job: He is a telemarketer.

My passion project is and dream job is i want to make table top games for a living. bring friends and families together and get them away from the t.v. screen and mobile devices and put smiles on everyone's face that plays our games.

my business partner and I have been working on our first game for two years and we just put it up on kickstarter last friday. its gone great so far but it needs to continue. Its very exciting i cant wait to share my product with the world.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/madness/madness-a-fast-and-fun-card-game-for-2-or-4-player?ref=live

• manderson99
    -- Junior Member --
    -- Junior Member --

by manderson99 » Fri Mar 28, 2014 2:06 pm

Day job: Currently unemployed. In the past I've been a postal REC employee (data entry), a fry cook, a newspaper delivery guy, a warehouse laborer, a guy-who-makes-the-bumper-stickers-and-car-magnets-you-buy-in-SEC-bookstores, a security guard, a convenience store clerk, a pizza delivery guy, a guy-who-makes-PA-lottery-ticket-printers, and a failed entrepreneur (though I aim to change that last one). I might have missed something.

Passion: First on the list is a thermal solar power generator reference design which is intended to be available under something similar to the BSD license. I am not ready to pursue that one in earnest, so there are other projects I pursue to generate income.
    sbriggman
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

by sbriggman » Fri Mar 28, 2014 6:24 pm