Salvaged Studio - upcycled art jewelry
  • SalvagedStudio
    -- Junior Member --
    -- Junior Member --

Salvaged Studio - upcycled art jewelry

by SalvagedStudio » Sat Jul 26, 2014 12:27 pm

Hello Everyone,

My name is Rachael and I'm a studio artist from Milwaukee, WI. My medium is metalsmithing and I individually handcraft art jewelry from vintage and discarded metal objects and 100% recycled sterling silver. My main upcycled metal of choice is vintage tea, candy or tobacco tins.

I'm about to launch my art jewelry line nationally at American Craft Retailers Expo (ACRE) Northeast in New Jersey next month. It was really exciting to be accepted to this show which was juried by arts professionals from around the country. Of course, doing a trade show is a big investment and can be cost-prohibitive for independent artists like myself.

So, I launched my Kickstarter campaign to find people who are passionate about supporting American artists, handmade and eco-friendly/upcycled products!

Here's the link to my project: http://bit.ly/salvagedstudiokickstarter

I would love any and all feedback and I'm happy to share for share and help us all get the word out about the great creative projects we're launching.

I'm in the last 7 days so my only goal is this: Keep spreading the word and finding supporter until the last minute!

Best,
    Rachael B. Winkley
    Salvaged Studio - modern jewelry handcrafted from vintage objects

http://bit.ly/salvagedstudiokickstarter
    www.salvagedstudio.com
    Xanxan
    -- Senior Member --
    -- Senior Member --

Re: Salvaged Studio - upcycled art jewelry

by Xanxan » Thu Jan 14, 2021 3:41 am