Cardshark: Upcoming ID badge multitool on Kickstarter
  • Cardshark
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Cardshark: Upcoming ID badge multitool on Kickstarter

by Cardshark » Fri Aug 16, 2019 12:55 am

Hello everyone. My name is Casey and I’m a mechanical engineer in Seattle, WA, preparing to launch a Kickstarter campaign for an ID badge multitool/EDC gadget this autumn. Cardshark is an ID badge holder and multitool with a collection of handy features. I figured, if I have to wear an employee ID card at work, it might as well be useful!

Cardshark ID Badge Multitool
    Cardshark ID Badge Multitool
    Standing Up w Lanyard Square.jpg (154.72 KiB) Viewed 571 times

Media Kit: https://www.raccooncreative.com/media-kit

I'm currently hunting for other similar campaigns, either past present or future, to do some cross promotion with. Currently I have about 2200 folks who have signed up for my mailing list and an affiliate link program in the works that pays commissions for backers. Please let me know if you are interested or if you have any questions about my project, design, campaign, manufacture, etc etc. I'd love to collaborate or just talk shop.

Thanks for reading!

-Casey

nomlinz
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

Re: Cardshark: Upcoming ID badge multitool on Kickstarter

by nomlinz » Fri Aug 16, 2019 4:16 pm

This looks really cool. Signed up!

I'd recommend pushing your email capture form (on both desktop and mobile) above the fold of your landing page. It's much more likely to be actioned on that way since people don't really like scrolling.
    Hi! I run the popular blog Crush Crowdfunding and have helped people successfully raise over $7 million on Kickstarter and Indiegogo. Get the proven step-by-step system to launch a successful crowdfunding campaign: http://bit.ly/crushcfhandbook
  • blakelambert
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by blakelambert » Thu Apr 23, 2020 4:36 pm