Arcane Synthesis: A Blended-Genre Anthology Kicks off Jan 2
    QT Games
    -- Junior Member --
    -- Junior Member --

Re: Arcane Synthesis: A Blended-Genre Anthology Kicks off Ja

by QT Games » Sat Jan 18, 2014 12:10 am

sbriggman wrote:Sorry to hear you were laid off. What kind of freelancing?

Hi Sal,

I'm a commercial artist, currently freelancing conceptual design for a slot machine company, designing the looks of the cabinets, logo designs, animations, symbols, backgrounds and paint up everything pretty, taking the concepts from beginning to end. I also create maps for roleplaying, and a variety of other artistic outlets (though I'm trying to get back into a regular day job as the pay is steady - freelancing is too inconsistent money-wise). I'm on a big freelance art project right now. It's tricky trying to do both that and run my Kickstarter (which is more than a full time job) and manage my Kickstarter team, reviewing stories, brainstorming with authors, networking, etc..

sbriggman wrote:Let me know if I can help you in some way with the forum. I'm usually pretty open to promotional ideas, as long as the creator is willing to do something (give feedback, back someone, follow someone on twitter, etc.). Has to be give and take. Also, my LinkedIn address book is pretty open if you would like to be introduced to someone. (in/briggman).

I appreciate that, Sal. Not looking for charity. I like to help people and am backing projects I have an interest in or that I feel could use my help when I can.