Need Input re: An Idea to Boost Blogger Interest in Proj. PR
  • bookstoop
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Need Input re: An Idea to Boost Blogger Interest in Proj. PR

by bookstoop » Wed Dec 04, 2013 2:14 pm

I've been advising some former students with a project campaign launched just a few days ago and had an idea for increasing # of blogger responses to submitted press releases & project details with intentions for spotlighting your campaign or, at the very least, re-posting the material you provided them.

The idea is to offer some type of unique, blogger-specific incentive opportunity to help boost awareness & spark initial interest. An ethical "quid pro quo" related to their business such as offering free services to increase target readership and unique visitor traffic such as exclusive banner ad featuring their blog/site for a specific period of time.

Even though my background is in marketing, I am very new to the crowdfunding world and would love some experienced & expert feedback regarding:

A) The idea in general. Has it been done before? Any experience with it? Thoughts or Impressions?

and....

B) If something like this is used, any input/advice on a professional way to notify and inform the blogger/writer of the incentive(included in the originally submitted email? separate announcement after submitting? etc) To avoid inadvertently insulting someone's intelligence.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Zach W.

sbriggman
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

Re: Need Input re: An Idea to Boost Blogger Interest in Proj

by sbriggman » Wed Dec 04, 2013 6:31 pm

A) - Yes. It's very effective. We're all human. I tend to write about creators that can in some way benefit my website (they can pass on their experience crowdfunding to my readers). Tailor your incentive to the blogger.