First Kickstarter! Le Cou, Beautiful Layering Basics
  • lecou
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

First Kickstarter! Le Cou, Beautiful Layering Basics

by lecou » Sun Nov 29, 2015 2:30 am

Hello! I'm new to Kickstarter Forum, and to Kickstarter! On November 20 we launched our Kickstarter. Strong start the first 2-3 days, but it's been pretty flat this past week. One reason we suspect is that this past week was a holiday – Thanksgiving (we're in the US) which has a lot of people away / traveling for the week or at least long weekend.. we think that's the lull anyway. We're working hard to get the word out beyond our direct network. Looking forward to learning more about Kickstarter and the projects featured here!

Let us know what you think about our little shirts!
    https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/96 ... ttle-shirt

Cheers!
    Elizabeth

• StephenCroft
    -- Junior Member --
    -- Junior Member --

Re: First Kickstarter! Le Cou, Beautiful Layering Basics

by StephenCroft » Sun Nov 29, 2015 6:06 am

Hi Elizabeth,

Great idea for a product, although ladies fashion is definitely out of my expertise.
    One thing I have noted about your project is that it is ranked 87th by popularity within the Fashion category. This is despite being 224% funded with more than 100 backers. Having a quick scan of the 86 project ahead of yours, there are many with less money raised and less % of goal reached.
    I would be taking a look at these projects to see what they are doing to earn the popularity listing above yours.
    I know the Kickstarter algorithm is a bit of a mystery, however I did hear of one successful creator's strategy to get backers engaging in the campaign by commenting. As you only have two comments, perhaps ask your backers to engage by providing comments, such as, what do they plan to pair the dickey up with? (that phrase sounds strange just writing it).
    Just an idea.