What is your day job? What is your passion project?
  • ParseRaider
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Re: What is your day job? What is your passion project?

by ParseRaider » Tue Oct 13, 2015 2:23 am

Hello,
    I am Mike and I am between jobs and retirement actually.

My passions are fishing, boating, gardening , puttering with tools and the web as a source of knowledge. I did do a severe stint in the online game field........

• tortega
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by tortega » Thu Oct 15, 2015 7:49 pm

I have two kids now and I am surprised of how fast they learn things... I am always thinking new methods to teach kids new concepts but having fun!
    I am a software developer so... SOFTWARE + KIDS -> I HAVE A NEW PROJECT!
    Arora team. Technology cartoons for kids.

It will be great and fun to teach technology to kids on cartoons!.
    Check our campaign at http://kck.st/1hp9Ub1
  • john_davies124
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by john_davies124 » Mon Oct 19, 2015 12:36 pm

Hey guys, I'm John and I have recently graduated from university studying sports Management.
    We are currently looking to produce a full scale Family Guy Epic Chicken Fight in Public (London) for everyone's enjoyment, but we need some funding to make this all happen! Thanks!
    https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/17 ... -in-public
  • The Quilliad
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by The Quilliad » Mon Oct 19, 2015 6:18 pm

Day job: writer. I know how lucky I am. I still don't make enough, but being able to do something at all related to what I love is amazing. I get paid to write book reviews on better days and blog posts about divorce, car door openers, and spinal injuries the rest of the time (those last few are ghostwriting gigs). I also edit submissions for immigration consultants.