The Root - the story of having terrible friends
  • deftpunk
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

The Root - the story of having terrible friends

by deftpunk » Mon Apr 27, 2015 6:31 pm

Do you want to dabble in the future? Does being on the cutting edge of Internet of Things technology and automation pique your fancy? My name is Zach, and I’m a graduating senior Electrical Engineering student at the University of Texas at Dallas. My team and I have been working for the last six months developing a BoosterPack for the Texas Instruments MSP430/CC3200 Microprocessors. What we’ve designed and built is a low-power PCB with two differential motor drivers, a nano-timer, and a solar energy harvesting IC (just to name the big things) that can be used in a cornucopia of applications from quadcopters to giving your toaster an IP address. We decided to take it to KickStarter and showcase one of our uses for it; The Root! We use our Microprocessor to control a hydroponics unit housed in a bucket. We’re a third of the way to our funding goal, and we’d love for you guys to check it out!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/57 ... plant-grow

We also run a blog at nibblesnbytes.tumblr.com documenting our journey.