Post Reply 363 posts
How many projects have you backed and why do you back them?
    JonnyThermo
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Re: How many projects have you backed and why do you back th

by JonnyThermo » Thu Mar 19, 2015 12:02 pm

1. Made my first pledge today, i am new to kick starter but am enjoying the possibilities.

2.I will definitely be backing more in the future, projects that capture my attention.

Jonathan Scott

Thermo Tents
    We will lead, never ever follow..

http://www.thermotents.com
  • russbrett
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by russbrett » Sat Mar 21, 2015 9:41 pm

I have backed 11 projects on Kickstarter.

10 comic book projects and 1 card game (Pixel Glory).

With the comic books, I look for alternative takes on super-hero stories.

The very first project I backed was called "Henchmen." It was about the henchmen that get hired by villains when they commit crimes. The main character was down and out on his luck and answered a mysterious ad in the PennySaver. It was a lot of fun.

The project I most recently backed is called "Hero Hourly": https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/13 ... ero-hourly

It's kind of the opposite view of Henchmen, in that it exists in a world where super-powers are easy to come by, and being a "Hero" is a minimum wage job.

I like to find creators who NEED the funding to get the project made (as opposed to creators who already have a completed project and are just using Kickstarter as a method for sales).

It's probably because that's the boat I'M in.

Great forum.

Russell
    Sidekicks (Writer & Co-Creator)
    http://kck.st/1zLENZ7
  • GrubTon
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by GrubTon » Tue Mar 24, 2015 7:54 pm

We've back 8 so far, and they're all games. Our current Kickstarter is a game, so we love to help out like-minded individuals!
  • KSBacker44
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by KSBacker44 » Wed Mar 25, 2015 4:29 pm