First kickstarter campaign and.....damned it's hard :)
  • trendy clip
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

First kickstarter campaign and.....damned it's hard :)

by trendy clip » Sat Sep 14, 2013 10:18 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm a French Artist/designer and just launch my first kickstarter campaign a day ago!

I knew it would be difficult to raise money but something I under estimate was the promotion!
    When you're on kickstarter with a brand new campaign and have no backers, you are in the bottom of the page.
    So when people come on kickstarter to check new project, you are so deep that they don't see you so they cannot back you!

The only way for you that those people see you and have a chance to back you is to be in a good position on the kickstarter page! One time again, for that, you must have backers already!

Or you have bunch of friends and family who will back you at the beginning, then you have a good visibility on the kickstarter page, or you haven't.....and then let's the fun begin !:)

Promotion, promotion, promotion.....you must do that all day long to have a chance to attract people to your page!
    That's exactly what I'm doing right know since yesterday! That's boring but if you don't do that, your kickstarter campaign will not work alone!

If some people how are actually on kickstarter or where successful or not read this, can you give me your feedback and some good tips for the promotion :)

Thanks for reading me and sorry for my bad english.....I'm french :-/

• dominickevans
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Re: First kickstarter campaign and.....damned it's hard :)

by dominickevans » Sun Sep 15, 2013 5:39 am

Cool! I passed your link on, to my Twitter friends! I like the beautiful design!
    Trip is a hedonistic relationship drama about a teen mother who must choose between what feels good and what is necessary for a better life.

Find out how you can benefit from donating to Trip!