Advice on starting a children's ebook campaign
  • themadraver
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Advice on starting a children's ebook campaign

by themadraver » Thu Oct 23, 2014 1:03 am

Hi guys,

I'm pretty new to kickstarter. I've always wanted to write a children's book and I believe I have a good story to tell. I'm not an artist so I can't illustrate it myself. When it is made, I hope to release it online as an ebook. As this is not really my field, I doubt I could get backed by a publisher. I was wondering if people think people would back my campaign even though the book will only be available digitally? If raised enough money to get it illustrated, I would be very pleased.

• shacleav
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Re: Advice on starting a children's ebook campaign

by shacleav » Thu Oct 23, 2014 8:37 pm

Also keep in mind, you can have someone on Fiverr illustrate for $5 a page.
  • NemoandGiraffe
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by NemoandGiraffe » Sun Oct 26, 2014 3:43 pm

I'm currently running a campaign for a children's eBook. I advertised for an illustrator on freelancer and got loads of offers from some very talented artists
  • themadraver
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by themadraver » Sun Oct 26, 2014 3:53 pm

Interesting, thanks, could you link me to your campaign plz?
  • NemoandGiraffe
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by NemoandGiraffe » Tue Oct 28, 2014 11:10 am

• comickickstarter
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by comickickstarter » Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:08 pm

Your campaign pages looks really clean and direct for what you are offering, Lee.

Headed in the right direction!
    sbriggman
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

by sbriggman » Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:46 pm

You could also consider partnering up with an illustrator (split sales) who might be willing to do it for a discounted rate or free?
    Learn how to succeed on Kickstarter: here.