My first project - Absolutely Nothing At All
  • Luca Dei Rossi
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

My first project - Absolutely Nothing At All

by Luca Dei Rossi » Thu Sep 04, 2014 11:09 am

Hello newfound community! My name is Luca Dei Rossi, 23 years old, and I live between London, Uk, and Como, Italy.
    My biggest passion is the English language and American and English media (TV series, talk shows and such). My dream is to be able to move to San Francisco in order to work in the Silicon Valley! :)

This is my first project ever. A really weird one.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/lu ... ing-at-all

I'm studying the economical, sociological and psychological implications of the Internet, technology and more specifically, about crowd funding.
    I'm trying to understand how much people are willing to pay for absolutely nothing at all in return considering what happened with the Potato Salad and Chicken Burrito campaigns.

This is not a project to merely gain money and disapperar. Depending on how much money will be pledged (if people are willing to pledge) I would like to write a book and use this experience to join psychology, sociology and computer engineering all together and use it as my graduation thesis. I will update every idea that comes to mind and submit to the people that are willing to give me this huge amount of trust.

Call me naive, but I think that together we could build something huge and change the way we treat money and the Internet.

If you wanna help, or mock, or whatever, I encourage you to share this weird campaign.

"I don't care what you say about me, as long as you say something about me". [George Michael Cohan]

Thank you! :)

Luca Dei Rossi

Charles
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

Re: My first project - Absolutely Nothing At All

by Charles » Thu Sep 04, 2014 6:53 pm