Feedback Please, This is my First Project - CarArt
  • lborrero
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Feedback Please, This is my First Project - CarArt

by lborrero » Thu Sep 04, 2014 1:22 pm

Hello, I'm an artist mostly known for paintings, glass sculpture and prints. I started my first project with an idea I had in the back of my head for a while. In Pennsylvania there is a great car culture and I want to have a CarArt show at the end of fall.

Looking for Feedback and help with:

1. Best way to promote the project; your opinion on those services that charge you to promote.
    2. Feedback on all project related stuff, my project is live but I have time to correct/Improve
    3. Any suggestions on what subcategory to use to classify and if that is useful.

thanks for the help,

Regards

Charles
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

Re: Feedback Please, This is my First Project - CarArt

by Charles » Fri Sep 05, 2014 4:11 pm

1. Your project image is great! Very eye-grabbing, very colorful. It sends a strong visual message of artistic and cars.

2. Your project page, overall, is sorely lacking in visual elements. It has no visual dividers to break up the mass of text running down the length of the page. A project page about art, with very little in the way of art to display to people who visit the page. That, to me, spells disaster in the making for a project about art.

3. Create $1, $10, and $20 pledge levels.

4. A portion of your project page should be a testimony to your experience, as an artist. If you have an online portfolio, utilize it to bolster your project page, by imbuing it with visual strength and the substance of experience.
    Squatch Kick! - Crowdfunding tips and articles
    Currently backing on KickStarter: YEAR OF THE GOAT ISSUE #2
  • lborrero
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by lborrero » Fri Sep 05, 2014 5:01 pm

Thank you very much for the feedback, I'm working on incorporating your recommendations.