Getting Ready to Launch
  • JayRM
    -- Senior Member --
    -- Senior Member --

Getting Ready to Launch

by JayRM » Thu Aug 07, 2014 4:55 pm

Hi guys! I just found out about this forum a few weeks ago and it seems like a great place to help out on each others projects! I've been working on a project for almost four years now and I'm hoping to launch soon! For me, the road has been particularly challenging, so if/when I can manage to launch the kickstarter campaign and the company, I would like to help others out to make their journey a little easier. So, feel free to send me a message if you get stuck on something; maybe I can help.

My name is Jay and I'm a mechanical engineer with some CNC experience. The project I've been working on is a six-wheeled patented skateboard designed with snowboarding characteristics. The concept itself is not new as there are three other companies that manufacture something similar (but two companies have the same design as the third). However, my design is built in a completely different way. Right now, I'm in the middle of working on the kickstarter content, including the rewards, and we are also in the editing process of the video. We're also prepping to film for more skating footage on upgraded parts. So, I was hoping to get some feedback from you guys. Please feel free to post here, or use the webform that I just created. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

http://reincarnatemfg.com/kickstarter/

Anyway, just thought I'd say hello and introduce my project. Thanks guys!

Our Kickstarter campaign is now live! http://www.reincarnatemfg.com/kickstarter/ Snowboard-like skateboard with no bindings!
    sabinsacrifice
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Re: Getting Ready to Launch

by sabinsacrifice » Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:05 pm

Hey there, Jay!