Hi, I'm Juan Solorzano - Alice of Wonderland Playing Cards
  • Sketch2Draw
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Hi, I'm Juan Solorzano - Alice of Wonderland Playing Cards

by Sketch2Draw » Wed Jul 10, 2013 9:12 pm

Just wanted to introduce myself on this forum and say "HI".

I have launched my first Kickstarter project - http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jsolorzanoarts/alice-of-wonderland-playing-cards-printed-by-uspcc - and it has been a lot of hard work, but it's worth it. I am learning a lot in the short time span I have to run my project and create all of the art that needs to be done. I am passionate about what I am doing, and I'm grateful for all of the supporters out there that are backing my project. I try to reply to every message and comment right away and I enjoy engaging my backers on a daily basis. They give me the energy I need to push on! So if you're a backer, I want to say Thank You for your pledge!!

A little background about me: I'm an artist and have always drawn since I was little, about 5 years of age. I've had many different types of jobs, but my dream is to make my passion, which is art and writing, into my full-time career day job. In order to pursue this dream, I am already taking steps to just get out there and start doing what I wanted to do for a long time. I live in Virginia where the weather get a little ridiculous. I like to work in my digital painting programs like Corel Painter and Adobe Illustrator, and I use Adobe Photoshop mostly for editing.

Here is an image of my Alice that has gone over well with the Steampunk community. A Steampunk Wonderland is what my vision is about.
    Attachments
    Alice of Wonderland: She's a little older and steampunky!
    Alice of Wonderland: She's a little older and steampunky!
    Alice_Sepia_Portrait_FB.jpg (223.4 KiB) Viewed 1430 times

sbriggman
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

Re: Hi, I'm Juan Solorzano - Alice of Wonderland Playing Car