What is your day job? What is your passion project?
  • kerrymhickman
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Re: What is your day job? What is your passion project?

by kerrymhickman » Wed Jul 23, 2014 3:29 pm

Hi Guys,

My name is Kerry and I am very new to all of this, so please be gentle with me :D

My day job is in Sales for a hotel chain. It is interesting and it keeps me busy, but I find that I am constantly distracted and sneaking off, trying to find ways to launch the project I am most passionate about… Corporate clothing. I HATE what I have to wear for work, it is so mundane and boring, so I have decided to launch (or try to!) my own (small) line of suits! I have launched my project on Kickstarter today, although I am very worried how it will do. Any advice would be greatly appreciated :)

jakegoforth
    -- Senior Member --
    -- Senior Member --

by jakegoforth » Wed Jul 23, 2014 3:57 pm

I currently work at a fly-fishing store in New Orleans. However, my wife and I are preparing to move to Italy to do some work.

My project is a wallet called TravelLite. After being fed up with bulky wallets, I decided to create my own. Even some other Tyvek wallets are too bulky, so I made the smallest Tyvek wallet on earth.
  • jonmusick
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by jonmusick » Thu Jul 24, 2014 4:55 am

Days, nights, weekends... I'm an entrepreneur, and one who is, lately, getting a crash-course in online marketing from people like you. "Who need's Twitter?" I asked myself, believing the answer was one of rhetoric, 'No One.'

Only lately I'm beginning to realize, all those things I had rejected: Facebook, Pinterest, et. all, are only hobbies until the're not. Right now I'm paying the price for not playing along, for thinking I'd do my own thing. Even as I barely created a FB page, and why? Only because it could, in theory, pump up the exposure so that, God willing, I can keep doing what I'm doing.