What is your day job? What is your passion project?
  • ElizaLeahy
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Re: What is your day job? What is your passion project?

by ElizaLeahy » Sun Jun 22, 2014 12:48 am

I'm on a disability pension, but I do what I can to put money into the householding! I was one of the first web designers in Australia - I had to tell people what the internet was before I could tell them what I did! Boy that makes me feel old! Now, of course, my web skills are way out of date.

I'm studying singing, hope to become a singing teacher as well as singing at concerts whenever I can.

And I sew - which brings me to my kickstart. My passion at the moment is sewing for children in 3rd world orphanages and I have a personal project to make 100 dresses, plus t shirts, plus shorts, plus blankets and tote bags. I need the money to post them - postage is the killer! Fortunately I only have to post within my own country and the charity takes care of it after that. I checked with kickstart before I started, because they don't allow charities, but because it's a project with an end product they allowed it! (Thanks kickstart!)

Eliza Leahy - Sunshine Coast, Australia
    https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/19 ... 00-dresses

• bunnycam
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by bunnycam » Mon Jun 23, 2014 6:51 am

Glad to be here. I am a software engineer, and working on a vision technology (camera board development) on the side :D
  • CocktailTales
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by CocktailTales » Mon Jun 23, 2014 11:28 am

Hey,
    First time on this forum. Glad to be part of this community.
    I'm Charlotte and I'm working on my first Kickstarter Campaign .
    With my partner Raphael, we're making the cocktail revolution. The B4rm4n project is still in development and our Kickstarter campaign is scheduled in late September 2014.
    It's a connected shaker : now you'll be the cocktail superhero!