General Kickstarter Enquiry
  • rollerworld
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

General Kickstarter Enquiry

by rollerworld » Thu Dec 19, 2013 10:28 am

Hello, I am an electonics design engineer amongst other things. I designed an outstanding high power audio power amplifier http://www.valfet.com/new.htm - I have been mentally ill with depression and I am not well enough to take this amplifier to the next stage of it's evolution which may be a redesigned chassis, a beefed up power supply, a beefed up output stage.

I will need to contract this out, or employ an electronics engineer to complete the design to my electronics specification. I will set up a limited company for this project and I am looking for £30K to bring about project fruition.

Will I need a video to promote the project on kickstarter? Is there a book that can be recommended for kickstarter protocol? I am retired and on low income, however, I am prepared to pay a qualified person £50 to put a professional kickstarter proposal together.

Thanks Anthony Johns.

sbriggman
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

Re: General Kickstarter Enquiry

by sbriggman » Thu Dec 19, 2013 6:51 pm

"Will I need a video to promote the project on kickstarter? Is there a book that can be recommended for kickstarter protocol?" - Yes, projects with videos highly outperform projects without videos (by some estimates 50-80% more likely to succeed). I've written a lot of articles on the topic of raising money on Kickstarter on CrowdCrux.com. These could be helpful. I also reviewed a book on Kickstarter here: http://www.crowdcrux.com/review-of-how- ... ckstarter/

I'll tweet out your contract offer.
    Learn how to succeed on Kickstarter: here.
    Submit a free press release for your Kickstarter campaign here.
  • InfiniteHorizonsUly
    Kickstarter Succcess
    Kickstarter Succcess

Re: General Kickstarter Enquiry

by InfiniteHorizonsUly » Fri Dec 20, 2013 9:59 pm

Roller world,