What is your day job? What is your passion project?
  • WeMakeGames
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Re: What is your day job? What is your passion project?

by WeMakeGames » Tue Jul 29, 2014 1:12 pm

Hello all!

My name is Jonathan Rivera and my day job is an Operations Director at a Tampa air conditioning company. My passion project is our board game that is coming to Kickstarter October 16th, "GingerDead House".

A brief description of the game: Set in the world of Grimm’s Fairy Tales, you will battle hordes of witches, ogres, trolls, and a slew of other assorted monsters that want nothing more than the destruction of your delicious Gingerbread House! Monsters may not be the scariest foes you face, though, as you will also be playing against other people who have the same goal as you: survival! Be assured that your “friends” will do whatever they can to protect themselves not only from the horde of monsters, but from any and all of the tricks that you may use throughout the game. At the end of the game, only one player’s house will be left standing -- will it be yours?! You join Hansel, Gretel, Little Red Riding Hood, The Gummy Bear Army, and more as you battle off the impending horde! Armed with Gumdrop Gatling Guns, Flaming Marshmallow Catapults, and Hare-ier Jets, you’ll be ready to fight the invading monsters and your opponents!

Right now there are really no tower defense/Plants vs Zombies style board games, so we wanted to make one in the awesome setting of Grimm's Fairy Tales. For more info you can check us out on Twitter or Facebook @wemakegamesco -- or go to our website at www.wemakegames.co.

Thanks all!

• TheGrillCanopy
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by TheGrillCanopy » Tue Jul 29, 2014 4:36 pm