What is your day job? What is your passion project?
    Rougdab
    -- Senior Member --
    -- Senior Member --

Re: What is your day job? What is your passion project?

by Rougdab » Thu Feb 18, 2021 5:29 pm

Now I work and study. For me, the priority is to finish the institute and find a high-paying job. At the moment, I work as a translator. I translate the text from English to French. I'm studying to be a philologist. I have enjoyed learning languages since I was a child. I don't have any major projects. I am currently writing a course paper on languages and how English has changed over time.

Dennis
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by Dennis » Fri Feb 19, 2021 2:04 pm

Hello everybody. This is Dennis. I just registered here to get more insights, learn from your crowdfunding experiences and get some inspiration.

I am working for the Munich-based Sports Tech Startup "Fun with Balls". What do we do? We are developing interactive sports and gaming systems to get people active - physically active. How? Actually pretty simple. We are merging technology and real sports. Using gamification we make sports more interesting for our society. Everybody loves to play. That´s why we use the power of digital games to make people move.

I am responsible for marketing. Studied sports management in Bachelor and Digital Marketing in my Masters. Sports was always part of my life. Tried almost everything out there. Wrote my bachelor thesis about Crowdfunding with focus on sports club, as a solution to raise money.

In my company, Fun with Balls we recently developed a new product: LIMBIC ACTIVE. This is our sports and gaming solutions.

Looking forward to being part of this Community.
    Xanxan
    -- Senior Member --
    -- Senior Member --

by Xanxan » Fri Feb 19, 2021 6:00 pm