Started my first project on kickstarter to finish developmen
  • kelvinvv
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Started my first project on kickstarter to finish developmen

by kelvinvv » Tue Nov 01, 2016 1:44 pm

Hello all!

I am very new to the "Kickstarter" scene, so please be nice :roll:

I've worked for over a year now, on an iOS/Android game called "FluffyWords".
    In short, the game is a 1vs1 word-related game. You play a word, and your opponent has to respond on the last letter of the word you had played. This is currently playable in two categories, Animal names, and Cities and Countries over the world.
    Example: Opponent plays "Rat", you play "Tarantula > Ape > Eagle > etc.
    You and your opponent gets 120 seconds playtime and you win from your opponent if you have a better score then your opponent.

We are almost there, but ran out of our budget. The core of the game is good playable, but there is much polishing needed to be done on the backend of the game. Also the menu's and the content needs some rework.

We did not want to crowdfund, but we are in a stage that we really need some support.
    You can check out our Kickstarter page and tell me what you think! Any tips/advices etc are very welcome ofcourse!
    https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/25 ... luffywords

Thank you for reading, hope to see some response from you all!

Kelvin

hyperstarter
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

Re: Started my first project on kickstarter to finish develo

by hyperstarter » Wed Nov 02, 2016 2:50 am

It's a shame as you've spent a year on it, but has 0 backers. What I feel is you could play your game verbally, it's what kids do say on boring travel trips. You're combining this with a mobile app too, but I can't see the appeal or benefits.

A bit like using a mobile phone to play hangman, when all you need is a paper and pencil.