Online Race Driving League
  • theordl
    -- Junior Member --
    -- Junior Member --

Online Race Driving League

by theordl » Sun Aug 25, 2013 1:48 pm

Hi everyone,

I am new to the whole crowd funding scene and thought I would drop by to let you know about our new project. We have launched via Kickstarter and would love to have your support for the project, whether it be a donation or by passing on our details.

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1204668318/online-race-driving-league

We at the ORDL are very passionate about sim racing, we enjoy creating our events and watching our community grow. We have worked so hard to get our league where it is in only 6 months and we are really excited about what the future may hold. You may visit our website at [url="www.ordl.co.uk"]www.ordl.co.uk[/url].

I am a little nervous about the project, as I said I have never done anything like this before so it would be great to get your feedback. This project is the first step to creating a comprehensive sim racing package.

Once we have hardware in place and we implement the features described in our proposal then we can look to our next project, a complete sim racing cockpit. We are currently designing the prototype frame and have a working model being used to provide feedback about the design and setup in use.

We hope you will let potential backers know about the ORDL, we truly believe in what we wish to achieve and will not stop working until we reach our goals!

Here are some picture from last nights race against Powerhouse Racing Team:

We have great rewards for our backers including ORDL mugs and T-Shirts:

Thanks for taking the time to see what we wish to achieve, please contact me if you have any questions about the Kickstarter project.

Kris Butterill

http://www.ordl.co.uk
    https://twitter.com/TheORDL

• theordl
    -- Junior Member --
    -- Junior Member --

Re: Online Race Driving League

by theordl » Sun Aug 25, 2013 6:01 pm