NEWBIE to KS and CS, many questions....
    Jonathan08
    -- Senior Member --
    -- Senior Member --

NEWBIE to KS and CS, many questions....

by Jonathan08 » Wed Sep 09, 2015 10:04 pm

Hi everybody,

I am pretty new to actually going through the process of holding a croud funding campaign so I have many questions. As an artist designer, the whole idea of being able to do this really excites me. I have been working on a few projects that I plan to launch in the near future. One of them I would class as desktop art, home decor......gadget(loosely), I've been researching as much as can about the whole process and this site has been AMAZING also, so big thanks to Salvador for spearheading something like this. If I wouldn't have done the research, I probably would have launched my campaign thinking and hoping it would take off by itself......but as I see, there is a lot of PR and marketing that goes into a successful campaign.

So the overall message I get is that you need to build an audience and buzz before launching, almost making the KS campaign more of an "extra step" in an already "successful" product. I totally get that, makes a lot of sense.

My issue is that I don't have many personal contacts that I can think of that will help to build buzz, my facebook friends list is only 66 people and I tried to export the data to get everyone's email address but funny thing, NONE of my friends have added their contact info.lol. Even at that, it's not something that I really want to bother everyone with, it just feels a little weird getting in touch with people that I havn't seen for a long time and the first thing I "push" on them is my product campaign. It's a little awkward. Just like when people come onto sites like this and ONLY plug their campaigns, it's really lame, totally turns me off.