My First Abstract Art Video Album
  • kattie99
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

My First Abstract Art Video Album

by kattie99 » Fri Dec 20, 2013 10:59 pm

Hi, my name is Katherine and I'm new to the forum. I found this forum on linkedin. :) I am a digital abstract artist and I create music videos at my youtube channel. http://www.youtube.com/beatnikblends I've been working with color for over 10 years. First I started in web design, ventured off to photo manipulation, and now I love to create abstract art.

I just started a kickstarter project and I'm kind of clueless on how to promote it. My kickstarter is about creating an abstract art video album. I will be creating 10 designs using 10 different songs, all in one video. I never made video album before and this is going to be huge project for me. I'm starting to look around for ways that can help me promote the kickstarter. Any tips would be awesome! Thanks so much. :) :)

Here's my kickstarter project: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1085202826/an-epic-abstract-art-music-video-album-project

sbriggman
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

Re: My First Abstract Art Video Album

by sbriggman » Sat Dec 21, 2013 3:14 am

Few ideas:

- Cut your video down to 5 minutes max.

- Why do you need to buy an external hard drive/memory card? Just use dropbox.

After watching your youtube videos, I think your designs/art is awesome! You should include pictures of that in your campaign. I also really like the music you use.

What kind of feedback do you get on your youtube videos? Have you ever considered putting all the frames (just the paint board) together into a video instead of videotaping your computer screen?
    Learn how to succeed on Kickstarter: here.
    Submit a free press release for your Kickstarter campaign here.
  • kattie99
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by kattie99 » Sat Dec 21, 2013 1:03 pm

sbriggman wrote:Few ideas:

- Cut your video down to 5 minutes max.