MisSpelled: A Fantastical Witchy Web Series!
  • lindseymcd
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

MisSpelled: A Fantastical Witchy Web Series!

by lindseymcd » Mon Sep 22, 2014 3:57 am

My name is Lindsey McDowell. I am an actress and writer in Los Angeles. I've recently written and produced a web series that is currently in it's kickstarter phase of funding to finish season 1.

MisSpelled is about five girls who mysteriously acquire magical powers and how they well they deal with it and one another. It's funny and dramatic. If you like to watch series online, this is a good one to give a try!

MisSpelled features an all women of color cast as well as a variety of body sizes. So often we clamor for "more diversity" and when projects like this come up that aren't backed by a network they fall by the wayside. Please help us keep MisSpelled alive!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1320123977/misspelled-a-fantastical-witchy-web-series

If you're not privy to sharing or donating please let me know any suggestions you have on our campaign! Anything is much appreciated!

Charles
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

Re: MisSpelled: A Fantastical Witchy Web Series!

by Charles » Mon Sep 22, 2014 3:48 pm

lindseymcd wrote:If you're not privy to sharing or donating please let me know any suggestions you have on our campaign! Anything is much appreciated!

Having watched your project video and looked over your project page, here are some of my thoughts and off-the-cuff impressions:

1. Your video is too long - way too long. It's about twice as long as it probably needs to be. Once I start watching a video, if it retains my interest, then it pretty much ceases to be a consideration, as far as how long that it is.