Hi, newbie here, would love some feedback
  • kumbricia
    -- Junior Member --
    -- Junior Member --

Hi, newbie here, would love some feedback

by kumbricia » Fri Feb 14, 2014 7:22 am

Hi, my name is Nicole Sloan and I'm a newbie here. I just released my project today and I would love some feedback on it. I want to publish my first novel called, "Yazen." It is the first book in the Ponith series. It is a young adult/fantasy novel. Please check out my project here: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/14 ... e_location

It is nice to meet everyone and I do wish everyone good luck on their projects. I have been learning a lot just looking at everyone else's projects and comments. Thank you for stopping by and I would love to hear from you. Thanks! :)

-Nicole Sloan :D

• Anna Coffey
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Re: Hi, newbie here, would love some feedback

by Anna Coffey » Fri Feb 14, 2014 3:20 pm

I just started our project two days ago and am a newbie here as well. I just looked at yours, in your video it goes so fast most will not have time to read what you have put there. Why not read it to them as well. Hope your project goes great good luck, you can check out my project at http://kck.st/1om1twG if you have the time.

-Anna Coffey
    sbriggman
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

by sbriggman » Fri Feb 14, 2014 4:45 pm

@kumbricia - One tip would be to split up your blocks of text so that it's a bit more scannable.

" My novel is almost complete and I'm working on my second draft but still needs work. I’m in the editing phase of my book and I need your help. My book cover is almost complete and I think it looks great so far but in order for me to make my book a success, I need to do further editing and marketing. "

Headline for this block would be something like "What stage is my project in?"