What is your day job? What is your passion project?
  • AndyGameDev
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Re: What is your day job? What is your passion project?

by AndyGameDev » Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:14 pm

My day job is Application Developer developing web applications for human resources for a large company

My passion project is my new video game Bites, it's a classic snake game with a lot of new and innovative features.

Here is my Kickstarter page: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/28 ... th-a-twist

• GavinWallace
    -- Junior Member --
    -- Junior Member --

by GavinWallace » Sat Jul 12, 2014 8:31 pm

Well being 15 years old the day job is High School but after that is managing my own business creating custom handcrafted wooden pens.
  • YourSantaMovie
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by YourSantaMovie » Tue Jul 15, 2014 7:40 pm

YourSantaMovie
    My day job is Director of Media Services at UC Irvine, CA.
    My Kickstarter 'job' and obsession is a unique Children's Chrsitmas Movie.
    kck.st/1kAw0CK
  • AshMRichter
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by AshMRichter » Thu Jul 17, 2014 6:37 am

For my day-job, my night-job, my eat-sleep-and-breathe-job, I am an archaeologist.

And while archaeology is a part of my passion, that passion is divided three ways --- between archaeology, art, and technology.

It's a funny little place to love. I'm at an odd intersection between technology development for art and archaeology that could so easily thrive if people were aware it was there. Art and archaeology have so much to offer technology development---they are perfect little problem solvers for all of the visualization challenges that society is going to need to overcome if they want to get to all of those cool science fiction technologically advanced space travel futures.

My current project on kickstarter is dedicated to that kind of technology development and refinement through exploring cultural heritage artistically.